Joko Widodo Wins At The World Mayor Prize

Surprisingly, Joko Widodo to be the third winner in 10 names of World Mayor Prize of best mayor universal, announced by World Mayor Prize on Tuesday (1/8/2013).

The familiar man was called Jokowi initially competing with 77 candidates, including Mayor of Tel Aviv, Israel, Ron Huldai. After undergoing tests the feasibility of also the testimony of residents of each city, the name of Jokowi has got to be a finalist.

Before being in a position of the finalists, Jokowi set aside two other names from Indonesia: Surabaya Mayor, Tri Rismaharani and South Sulawesi Governor, Syahrul Yasin Titus. But both are less famous than Jokowi when building in Surakarta. In his hands, the city was indeed turned better, especially the right of organizing street vendors to be more orderly.

In the lead, Jokowi personal approach by visiting residents. Many people pointed at imaging but this step is the most successful because people become more familiar with the leader. International media such as Time Magazine to the New York Post this often lunge diminutive man was up to its name quite familiar in the eyes of the world. His nomination to be the best mayor testimonials flooded praise to Jokowi to regulate the city.

Many parties fascinated on Jokowi. According to some of the comments go on the site, he is currently the governor’s capital city of Jakarta, Indonesia, was the leader of a new generation free from sins of the past such as corruption, collusion and nepotism.

Baca juga:  15 Ministers of Jokowi Cabinet Which Based On Political Parties

Despite not being in the first rank, the name Indonesia re-election fragrant with Jokowi third in this prestigious selection.

The City Mayors Foundation held elections is a nonprofit organization founded in 2003 to promote, encourage and facilitate local government open and strong. Beginning in 2004, the organization launched the World Mayor Prize award.

The top 10 mayors of World Mayor 2012

Mayor Name
Iñaki Azkuna Bilbao Spain
Lisa Scaffidi Perth Australia
Joko Widodo Surakarta Indonesia
Régis Labeaume Québec City Canada
John F Cook El Paso USA
Park Wan-su Changwon City South Korea
Len Brown Auckland New Zealand
Edgardo Pamintuan Angeles City Philippines
Mouhib Khatir Zeralda Algeria
Alfonso Sánchez Garza Matamoros Mexico

Related posts

Leave a Comment